What's The Squad of Australia For The 2023 World Cup?

The Australian has a tremendous record in World Cup history and has a complete professional squad for the upcoming 2023 50-overs World Cup.


Pat Cummins (Captain)

Sean Abbott

Ashton Agar

Alex Carey (wicketkeeper)

Nathan Ellis

Cameron Green

Aaron Hardie

Josh Hazlewood

Travis Head

Josh Inglis

Mitchell Marsh

Glenn Maxwell

Tanveer Sangha

Steve Smith

Mitchell Starc

Marcus Stoinis

David Warner

Adam Zampa



The squad was announced on August 6, 2023. It features a blend of experienced players and young guns, with the likes of David Warner, Steve Smith, and Glenn Maxwell joined by the uncapped Tanveer Sangha and Aaron Hardie. The squad will be reduced to 15 players before the start of the tournament on October 5.



Will Australia Win the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023?

Australia is one of the favorites to win the 2023 ICC Cricket World Cup. They have a strong batting line-up, led by David Warner and Steve Smith, and a bowling attack that is capable of taking wickets on any surface.


However, there are other teams that are also strong contenders, such as India, England, and New Zealand. The tournament is still a long way off, and anything can happen.


Factors That Will Determine Whether Australia Wins the 2023 World Cup: 

The form of their key players: David Warner, Steve Smith, and Mitchell Starc are all key players for Australia. If they are in good form, Australia will be a very difficult team to beat.

The fitness of their players: Australia has a number of players who are coming back from injuries, such as Pat Cummins and Josh Hazlewood. If they are fit and firing, Australia will be a force to be reckoned with.

The conditions in India: The 2023 World Cup will be held in India, so Australia will need to be prepared for the conditions. They will need to be able to play spin well, as India is a spin-friendly country.



How Many Matches Australia Play in CWC 2023:

Australia will play a total of 9 matches in the 2023 Cricket World Cup. They will play each of the other 9 teams in the group stage once, for a total of 9 matches. If they qualify for the semi-finals, they will play an additional 2 matches.



List of Australia's Matches in the 2023 Cricket World Cup:

  1. October 8: India vs Australia (Chennai)
  2. October 13: Australia vs South Africa (Lucknow)
  3. October 16: Australia vs Sri Lanka (Lucknow)
  4. October 20: Australia vs Pakistan (Bengaluru)
  5. October 25: Australia vs Netherlands (Delhi)
  6. October 28: Australia vs New Zealand (Dharamsala)
  7. November 4: England vs Australia (Ahmedabad)
  8. November 7: Australia vs Afghanistan (Mumbai)
  9. November 12: Australia vs Bangladesh (Pune)  

What's The Squad of Australia For The 2023 World Cup? Reviewed by ***Money Info*** on August 08, 2023 Rating: 5

No comments:

Copyright Cric Alerts All Right Reseved
Cric Alerts All Right Reseved |

Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.