How Many Teams in PSL 2024?

Pakistan Super Leagues season 9 the Year 2024 has a total of 6 teams on the list. No additional teams have been included since last year. 

However, players are shuffled from one team to another team. Babar Azam left Karachi Kings and joined Peshawar Zalmi this year.

The following teams registered their name in PSL season 8. A list of the teams is hereunder:


Islamabad United:

The most prominent team with good players national or international, IU has a good combination of players from International, national, or new emerging players who are part of the Islamabad Unit.


Lahore Qalandars:

PSL defending champion has a good combination of players. All team is in good momentum and practice, they have known how about each other, and the bowling and batting combination is perfect in the current scenario.


Karachi Kings:

Karachi Kings has good team players except for Captain Babar Azam. This year Karachi King play matches without key player Babar Azam.


Peshawar Zalmi:

Peshawar Zalmi has appointed Babar Azam as captain of their squad; the PZ team squad is well-balanced and can play some exceptional cricket in this PSL season hopefully.


Quetta Gladiators:

QG has a good player combination of the T20 cricket format. They proved themselves many times earlier about their cricket potential. QG is the top contender in PSL season 8.


Multan Sultan:

MS has the perfect player combination this season. They can upset any team in the league or knock out stage matches. Multan Sultan is a good team in the T20 cricket format.


Pakistan Cricket Board is hosting PSL season 9 which starts from 13 February – 19 March 2024. There will be a total of 34 matches will be played.  

Frequently Ask Questions:

How many teams are in the PSL 2024?

There will be 6 teams in the PSL 2024. The teams are:

KK-Karachi Kings

LQ-Lahore Qalandars

MS-Multan Sultan

IU-Islamabad United

PZ-Peshawar Zalmi

QG-Quetta Gladiator

Which team is the most popular in PSL?

The most popular PSL team is Peshawar Zalmi. They have a large fan following in Pakistan and around the world. Zalmi is also the most successful team in PSL history, having won the title 3 times.

What are the new changes in the PSL 2024?

There are a few new changes in the PSL 2024. The tournament will be played in a round-robin format, with each team playing each other once. The top four teams will qualify for the playoffs. The final will be played on March 25, 2024.

How Many Teams in PSL 2024? Reviewed by ***Money Info*** on July 18, 2023 Rating: 5

No comments:

Copyright Cric Alerts All Right Reseved
Cric Alerts All Right Reseved |

Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.